I got a kick out of this today. I was cleaning up some old 2500’s so that I could donate them. I booted one up and did a ‘write erase’ on it. I was totally expecting to see something like this…
Erasing the nvram filesystem will remove all configuration files! Continue? [confirm]
Rather, I got this…
I didnt do much investigation but I found it humorous that it didn’t prompt me. I did a SUP failover on a 7K last week and I didn’t get prompted either.